Training Session: 12/16/13 (Back)

16 Dec

Good training today. Starting to get a little more used to my early morning workouts.

I’m getting a little bit anxious about my meet coming up in April, but I will try not to fret over it. I still have a good 4 months, and though my back isn’t 100% yet it has definitely been getting better. Staying positive!!

 

Chin-Ups:

1×5 (palms in)

1×5 (hammer)

 

One-arm DB Row:

40×10

50×10

60x3x10

 

BB Row:

65×10

80×10

95x3x10

 

Close-Grip Lat Pulldown:

70×10

85×10

100×10

120×5, 100×5

100×10

 

Facepulls SS w/Straight-Arm Pulldown:

70 lbs x12, x12 (4 sets)

 

Quote of the day:

“Every day, think as you wake up, today I am fortunate to be alive, I have a precious human life, I am not going to waste it. I am going to use all my energies to develop myself, to expand my heart out to others; to achieve enlightenment for the benefit of all beings. I am going to have kind thoughts towards others, I am not going to get angry or think badly about others. I am going to benefit others as much as I can.”

– Dalai Lama

One Response to “Training Session: 12/16/13 (Back)”

  1. Ellie December 17, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

    I love early morning workouts! For the spring semester I have to get used to not working out in the morning because I have class. Are afternoon sessions better?

Leave a Reply

