Training Session: 10/21/13 (High Volume Lower)

21 Oct

Back is still feeling achy. I went with the suggestion of a friend though and did ZERO mobility work pre-training. Instead, I did the following:

 

Planks: (full, LS, RS)

1 min, 30 sec, 30 sec. (x 2)

 

Hanging leg raise holds: 3×1 (as long as possible)

 

Surprisingly, this actually felt good…very good. I have a feeling that I lack a lot of core stability which may have contributed to my injury in the first place. My right side with the planks was MUCH stronger than my left. At 30 seconds I was shaking like crazy, but when I switched to the right side, I could have held it for an extra minute.

So I definitely know what needs some improvement!!

 

Leg Press:

180×12

270×12

360×12

450x12x4

 

Death Penalty/Bulgarian Split Squats:

25’s x 10

30’s x 8

35’s x 8

40’s x8x2

 

Bad Girl Machine:

190×12

205×12

235×12

255×12

290x4x10

 

GHR: (monster mini band)

10×4

 

Lying Leg Curls:

60x4x10 (very controlled)

 

Leave a Reply

