ALIVE (and well!)

4 Sep

My goodness. That was quite the resting period.

Just a quick note for my subscribers to say that I am, in fact, still alive and kicking. Since my last post I have taken a little while off from posting, and social media in general to take some extra time for myself, and also due to the fact that I had a complete lack of time due to work.

To give an example…I have been previously working from 8:30 in the morning until around 4pm (took an hour and some to get to work). Trained until 7pm, and then headed home, which took an hour and a half…by the time I was home, I had to prep meals for two people, shower, and then leap into bed so that I got enough sleep to begin again the next day. This went on for quite some time, so blogging was a little out of the question.

Luckily, I have started at a new (actually old) job, and I am working far less hours which takes quite a bit of stress off my shoulders. I’ve been blessed with some extra time, so I will be able to get back to my regular blogging as usual.

Stupid life, getting in the way of my writing! *shakes fist*

I have a blog post coming up today, which is actually courtesy of a reader/fan whom I met in Detroit, and offered to lend me the use of his training videos for critique, namely his squat video. I mentioned awhile back that I would appreciate some “guinea pigs” to come forth and show off their technique so I could break it down for the other readers, in case they were facing similar issues. It helps having a video to refer to.

Anyway. Thanks for reading, and thanks to EVERYONE for the kind and thoughtful messages over the past few months. I don’t know where I would be without the support of you all. So whether you are a vocal follower or a silent stalker, once again, thank you.

This lady is up and running again.

Minus the running part. I hate cardio.

One Response to “ALIVE (and well!)”

  1. Amanda September 4, 2013 at 4:21 pm #

    Aww but running is awesome. I’m training for a marathon!

    Good to have you back

Leave a Reply

