Cube “Extreme”: Day #1, Week #1

9 Jul

Official Day #1 for me!!

*does happy dance*

Deadlifts:

135×5
165×3
185×2
205×20 (fucking kill me now)

Rack-pulls (didn’t have blocks to use; roughly 4.5″; below knees):

190×3
205×1
220×22 (fffffuuuuu)

Pause Squats (3 sec. in hole):

bar x bunch
95×5
135×1
155x2x10

Natural GHR (i.e, on the ground) (slow controlled eccentric; push off of floor to starting)

1x5x5x5x5 (rest-pause between each “set” of 5; 10-15 sec)

Planks:

2 x 1 min.

NOTES:

My video cut off at rep 5 of my deadlifts unfortunately. Seriously though, I feel like my cardio could definitely use some work. Felt like I just finished some HIIT once I was done, haha.

I got a vid of my first set of squats. Looking at it now, I realize I definitely had more in me. They always feel harder than they look!!

Back was toast after those deadlifts. Definitely felt like a solid session though.

As far as nutrition goes…diet has been so-so today. Had to force down my Animal Flex + Omega because I forgot to take them. Have to get used to all these pills, haha. Also trying to organize it where I can take the PM stack on a semi-empty stomach, but that’s hard…I’m always eating, haha.

 

BRB eating 50 thousand pills. I feel like a grandma. But…a really badass grandma.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1DQppOGoFFQ

3 Responses to “Cube “Extreme”: Day #1, Week #1”

  1. Tara July 9, 2013 at 8:04 am #

    When I saw the 20 and 22 reps on IG, I thought it was a typo. Holy fuck. I’ve been doing high rep sets of deadlifts lately (uhhh like 45-50 straight) and nothing makes me want to puke more. Granted, I’m only doing them with 110lbs!

  2. Cody July 10, 2013 at 5:27 pm #

    Damn, I just finished reading over Cube yesterday and I liked what I saw… I’m pretty excited to see what this revision brings about.

  3. Jamie August 28, 2013 at 7:47 pm #

    Anymore posts coming down the pipeline about the cube?

Leave a Reply

