Getting Back On Track

5 Jun

8445_533146143388068_1396394511_n

Hello world.

Initially I was a little disappointed that I fell off of writing on this blog for the past couple weeks, but I have honestly really needed the time away to recollect my thoughts and focus my attention on some different things.

Cause you know, sometimes you gotta attend to life!

This week is a rest week for myself, and a much needed one at that. I’m excited for my competition this Saturday, but even more excited for my off-season. I can’t wait to see what kind of improvements I can make. My next competition will likely be in December of this year – I have committed myself to two competitions maximum per year at this point to give me sufficient time to improve between meets.

On an only somewhat related note, I’m addressing a recent message I received on my Facebook page (and it has been a popular one especially when I have posted progress pictures):

“Hi Christine!! I was just curious what your stats are? How tall are you?”

This reminded me that I hadn’t checked my measurements in quite some time. To be honest, I really don’t care to much anymore. But, it is one of the best ways of finding out whether or not you are making improvements (special gym lighting doesn’t count!)…so I guess I probably should. This is where I am at currently:

 

  • Weight: 129 lbs.
  • Height: 5’2″
  • Hips: 39”
  • Waist: 26”
  • Mid-leg: 20.5”
  • Upper leg: 23”
  • Arms: 11.75”
  • Calves: 14”

Just a bunch of random numbers to me! But there you go.

Anyway, getting right to the main point, I’d just like to mention a couple of topics I have in the works at the moment. The most popular requests are for bulking articles, stretching/mobility videos, more training how-to’s, and suchness. While some of these have been a little less frequent than I would like due to having demands in my “other” life right now, they will be coming. I do try as much as possible to make sure the material I am publicizing is as thorough as possible.

A couple of different mobility/stretching videos that will be coming up after my meet on the 10th:

–    Hip flexor opening
–    Rotator cuff mobility
–    Hamstring stretching

If you have any other requests for instructional videos and/or articles, feel free to voice your requests in the comments below. I am officially taking suggestions, and starting after my meet will be posting one article per week (with the other days being filled with mostly training/nutrition logging).

Thank you to everyone for your support! Can’t wait to crush some big lifts this weekend. 🙂

4 Responses to “Getting Back On Track”

  1. Cortney June 5, 2013 at 1:21 pm #

    I actually find it very motivating when bad ass heavy lifters are my same size and weight, and are stronger then myself 🙂 It helps me mentally whenever I get stuck at a certain weight!! So thank you for sharing 🙂

  2. Tara June 5, 2013 at 7:24 pm #

    Good luck, Christine! Can’t wait to hear all about the meet 🙂

  3. Jac Guillory June 5, 2013 at 11:59 pm #

    Good luck on Saturday! Looking forward to reading your articles 🙂

    Jacqi

  4. Cheryl @ Lift. Love. Laugh. June 6, 2013 at 1:33 am #

    All the best for your meet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

