The Cube – Week 3, Day 2 (Plus Blog Updates)

14 Mar

So, my other blog has officially been closed down, and all of my posting will be done here on FYHL.

The reason being, I need a fresh start. I have been battling back and forth with this idea for awhile now, so this isn’t exactly something I did just off a whim. We all go through changes, and it was time I needed a change from my old blog.

I wanted a place where I could update regularly without having to play “catch up” with my old blog, so to speak. I had left it stale for so long because I had a lot of things going on in my life. It’s a little pointless trying to revive it.

Anyway, to get the ball rolling again I want a relatively fresh beginning.

I will still be posting articles from time to time, so for those of you who have inquired, no I have not given up blogging completely. Just shedding old skin and moving on to bigger and better things!

So for all of you who have been subscribing to my updates, thank you for reading and following – your support means a lot!

 

Training for today..

 

Floor Press (80%):

bar x 10

65×6

80x8x3

100×11 (was supposed to work until failure; I could have done more but I didn’t have my lats tight enough, so half the reps were loose)

 

Incline DB Press:

20’s x8

30’s x3x15

 

Band Pressdowns: (Will do these at the END of the session in future sessions)

1×100 (MM)

 

Standing DB Military Press:

20’s x3x10

 

Band Flyes:

3×15 (MM)

 

Planks:

3 x 1 minute

 

NOTES:

Aside from my shitty last set of floor press it was an alright session. I keep forgetting to video my bench form but I will get on that for next week.

Weight was decently low this morning given  how much I ate yesterday. I am really liking how lean I am staying on The Cube while gaining strength and staying in my weight class, with ZERO cardio being done. Makes me happy!

577743_503945332974816_1835464855_n

 

Battle wounds:

426386_504091066293576_972949420_n

Leave a Reply

