Diet Update, and Deadlift Day

12 Mar

I am looking leaner lately, and while this isn’t necessarily a bad thing (not at all really), I am thinking I am going to try upping my calories a bit. Maybe throwing in a carb meal before bed or something. I don’t necessarily want to gain more weight right now, but I do want to see how much I can push it without gaining a lot.

Will keep tabs on weight/measurements but so far so good. My strength and energy is up and I am feeling great! No complaints there.

On another good note, this is the leanest I have been since I was 120 lbs. in 2010…which means I’ve gained roughly 12 lbs. of muscle in 3 years. Not too shabby!!

Today’s training (Week 3 of The Cube, Day 1)….

4″ Block Pulls:

135×5

165×2

205×1

235x5x2

4″ Snatch-Grip Block Pulls:

190x2x8

BB Rows:

65×8

85x3x10 (Slow, squeeze at the top; going to switch to DB rows next time)

Seated DB Shrugs:

20’s x2x20

Planks:

1 minute x 3

NOTES:

Good sesh. Can’t wait to start deadlifting heavy again. 😛

I love post-training meals:

Overnight oats - staple breakfast, and also excellent PWO.

Overnight oats – staple breakfast, and also excellent PWO.

Also picked up a new vegan protein powder. Have known about it for awhile but wasn’t sure if it was worth the hype. Most vegan protein powders taste like grass and dirt, sometimes with a little flavoring. Turned out to be pretty amazing, and definitely worth the extra $$.

IMG_2640

IMG_2672

Tastes like dark chocolate, mixes perfectly, and has over 5g of BCAA’s per serving. Nice job, Vega. I am impressed!

A couple of progress pics from today and yesterday:

Relaxed legs. Quads are growing!

Relaxed legs. Quads are growing!

235 lb. block pulls from today.

235 lb. block pulls from today.

Wingggssss

Wingggssss

Baby delts!

Baby delts!

Can’t wait for squats. Friday seems to far away :(.

Leave a Reply

